ACSA - Aruba Certified Switching Associate

ACSA – Aruba Certified Switching Associate

Aruba ACSA

Validate that you have the fundamental skills to configure and manage modern, open standards-based networking solutions for small-to-midsized businesses (SMBs) and campus networks with the ACSA certification

Click here to view the official ACSA preparation course outline and get ready to pass your exam!

This certification validates your skills on the networking fundamentals of ArubaOS switches and file structures including VLANs, secure access, redundancy technologies, and Aruba’s Virtual Switching Framework (VSF). It verifies your ability to deploy Aruba wireless Access Points and configure Aruba Instant Access Point (IAP) Clustering technology. This certification also validates you know how to configure, manage and monitor network deployments with the Aruba AirWave management solution.

Why earn this certification?

  • Elevate yourself as a trusted team member who contributes to the design, deployment and management of modern Aruba Mobile First Network solutions
  • Advance your career as a Aruba Certified Switching Associate who understands how to apply Aruba Switching Fundamentals for Mobility
  • Enhance your job satisfaction with an Aruba technical certification

Ideal candidates for this certification are networking IT professionals with a minimum of six months experience in deploying small-to-medium scale network solutions.

Skill level

Candidates must pass the Applying Aruba Switching Fundamentals for Mobility exam on PearsonVUE.
Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Length: 66 questions
Exam Code: HPE6-A41

Click here to register for the exam!

Click here to view the official ACSA preparation course outline and get ready to pass your exam!

Upgrade Paths
You may qualify for one of the upgrade paths below. To achieve the ACSA via an upgrade path it is still highly recommended to attend training.

    • Upgrade from Cisco, Juniper, or Brocade You must have 1 of these:
      • Cisco – Certified Design Associate (CCDA)
      • Cisco – CCNA
      • Cisco – Certified Design Professional (CCDP)
      • Cisco – CCNP (any CCNP regardless of technology)
      • Cisco – CCIE
      • Juniper – JNCIP-ENT
      • Juniper – JNCIP-WLAN
      • Juniper – JNCIA
      • Brocade Certified Network Engineer 2012 (BCNE)
      • Brocade Associate Campus Implementer 2017 (BACI)

Exam Code: HPE2-Z39

    • Upgrade from HPE ATP- FlexNetwork Solutions
      • You must have: HP ATP – FlexNetwork Solutions V3

Exam Code: HPE2-Z40